The end and a new beginning - Reisverslag uit Philipsburg, Verenigde Staten van Larissa Ayumi Kuramae Izioka - WaarBenJij.nu The end and a new beginning - Reisverslag uit Philipsburg, Verenigde Staten van Larissa Ayumi Kuramae Izioka - WaarBenJij.nu

The end and a new beginning

Door: Ayumi Kuramae

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Larissa Ayumi

01 December 2013 | Verenigde Staten, Philipsburg

The whole journey has come to an end. I achieved every goal I made for myself before I came to Saba. (I shattered a tear) Also hearing from the boss of SCF itself how I did, I was stunned, honoured and happy to hear that. I am ready to bring my skills to the next level and ready to face a whole new adventure.

Special thanks to Kai Wulf, Sue Hurell, Laszlo Charles, Dozlin Pouchie, Johan Schaeffer, Susan Bukhart, James Johnson, Gino, Rhiannon, Lynn, Carolina, Michael, Becca, Stefan Piske, Simon, Chris, Rita, Martin de Graaf, Mary Hagedorn
Also the interns (except Jimmy, but I still see him als a kind of intern) Twan Stoffers, Jimmy van Rijn, Erik van der Woude, Martijn Terpstra for all the good company after working hours and ofcourse during working hours.
And other people I met along the way: Holly, Marcus, Terry, mr Johnson my Saban neighbour, Martin, Erin, Roberta, Lukas etc...

Right now I am sitting in the plane and thinking about all the good times I had an all this lovely memories. I know now what I want in de future and I have almost everything figured out.
I want to get my Dive Master - Instructor. This way I can work everywhere in the world and I know I would be qualified for that, because I like to teach people more about diving and I also like to show new people all the nice things that can be found in the water.
I want to continue "lessons" of surfing, more like go out with other surfers and practice with them. Also I want to start with kitesurfing lessons and, preferably, all watersports. How I love to be in the water. During the surfing today, I could catch the waves without someone helping me and I managed to "pop up" very vast and make a front turn! According to the instructor I had won the lottery today. At the right place, at the right time.
When I get back I want to go for my captains license, so I will be able to steer a boat and maybe even come back to the BVI's to have my own (or with parents) boat-trip.
I will save money to do a Dive & Work or Ride & Surf in Australia. Sounds really nice and I decided that, now that I have the time and opportunity, now that I am still young, reckless and carefree, hahaha, to enjoy all the time that I have and take all the benefits of it. I just want to discover now every corner of the world.

Along the way, I learned also how brave people thought I was. During my journey in the BVI's and St. Maarten the people were amazed how "young" I was to be travelling alone and because of that, they tought I was at least 22 years old! And not to forget, even before I came to the Caribbean I was living a live as an open minded person, but right now... I am even more than before.

Till now, I still have one wish and that is that I wish that I still could have told my grandfather how my journey was, in person, and to tell him all the new experiences I had. But I know he has been following me from above and that he enjoyed watching me as much as I was enjoying myself.


"All I want in life is only to be free, feel so free. Live in a world with love and harmony. It's a beautiful life, feeling so fine."

  • 04 December 2013 - 14:05

    Suzanne Verduijn:

    You're living the dream, Ayumi!
    Wat eenn prachtkansen krijg je aangereikt en wat mooi om te zien dat je het er ook echt to the fullest van neemt :D

    Als ik de loterij win kom ik duik- en surflessen van je nemen :D
    Fijn dat je zo'n mooie tijd hebt gehad en geniet nog van de rest :D

  • 04 December 2013 - 16:15

    Dientje:

    Fijn dat je het zo naar je zin hebt gehad,het was ook leuk om een beetje met je mee te reizen,maar aan alles komt een eind ,en dit zul je nooit meer vergeten,,maar ook fijn dat je toch weer thuis bent,,xxx Dientje & Adriaan

  • 04 December 2013 - 17:05

    Hanny&theo:

    Hoi Ayumi. Welkom thuis in het koude kikkerland,wij hebben alles van je gevolgd,en wij zien je 2 kerstdag. Groetjes tot ziens. Theo&Hanny

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Larissa Ayumi

Dag allemaal, Dit is een dagboek wat ik bij zal houden tijdens mijn gehele stage naar de Cariben! Voor de geïnteresseerden is er dan zo nu en dan wat te lezen over mijn voorbereidingen, mijn avonturen en de nieuwe leerzame momenten die ik mee zal maken tijdens mijn stage op Texel, St Maarten, Statia en Saba. Português: Para todos da minha família do Brazil, aqui vai dar para vocês ler (ou curtir) o que eu vou estar fazendo no meu estagio em Saba/Martinique e Statia. Porque eu sei que a maioria da minha família estão muito curiosos. Mais tomara que eu posse te contar isso quando eu for te visitar ai no Brazil.

Actief sinds 14 Juli 2013
Verslag gelezen: 500
Totaal aantal bezoekers 21755

Voorgaande reizen:

16 Januari 2015 - 08 Juni 2015

Study Abroad

20 Augustus 2013 - 01 December 2013

Mijn stagedagboek!

Landen bezocht: