BVI Adventure #2: Luxury & Jost van Dyke - Reisverslag uit Little Carrot Bay, Britse maagdeneilanden van Larissa Ayumi Kuramae Izioka - WaarBenJij.nu BVI Adventure #2: Luxury & Jost van Dyke - Reisverslag uit Little Carrot Bay, Britse maagdeneilanden van Larissa Ayumi Kuramae Izioka - WaarBenJij.nu

BVI Adventure #2: Luxury & Jost van Dyke

Door: Ayumi Kuramae

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Larissa Ayumi

26 November 2013 | Britse maagdeneilanden, Little Carrot Bay

Today I woke up even earlier then yesterday. 5:30am I stood next to my bed and went to prepare myself for Jost van dyke. Today I had no coffee, I must say that I missed a little bit. But to compensate the missing of coffee in the morning, I got a ride in a Chrysler. Those cars look awesome from the inside and they are super comfy.

As one of the first on the harbour, I could see everyone com in got work with the long faces or the face "it's too early". But there is always this one person that is always on a good mood. And I happen to be the one who always meet them.
Arriving in jost van Dyke, with a similar ferry that goest to St Maarten from Saba, this same happy-guy brought me around the island of Jost van Dyke and he even picked me up on the time that I had to go to the ferry!

I had a beautiful view of all the islands and the nice thing about them is that they are all different from each other in vegetation. And you can clearly see that from the boat.
In Jost van Dyke there was not much to do and that's also what they describe about on the travel guides. I tried to rent a dinghy to go to Sandy Cay, but the guy was not there. Then I went to the scuba centre for the dive with the Manta rays, but they only had me to go for a dive. So that was also a no-go. So I went to the beach and did some snorkelling with this beautiful view of white sand all over the place and nice yachts/sailing boats that comes and goes. At 12pm I was back on the ferry.

To go to the surfing lessons, a rastafari-guy on a GMC black car, picked me up and brought me to the surfing spot. The surfing went very well, on my first wave I was standing up and after 2 times standing up on a lombard, the instructor gave me the sorter one. I had a few fails, though. I got lots of salt water in my mouth and nose. Even when diving I don't get that much salt water there or just swimming. Before I knew, I was surfing for 2.5h instead of 1h, as planned. I pages as a "local" and he charged me only for 1h. The only thing he said for the future, is that I only need to learn how to paddle faster and harder and that the rest is going very well.

On the way back to the hotel, I met this same rastafari-guy again and he brought me till Road Town. There I bought my dinner and hiked back. Halfway, a women from Dominican Republic brought me till West End and from there a guy in a Hummer brought me to my hotel.

I must say, it was a day full of luxury rides and I am very lucky with everyone I meet along this journey.

  • 26 November 2013 - 23:59

    Eiko:

    Oi Filha,

    Quem resiste a uma menina tao bonita e simpatica como vc? Todos querem te dar carona :-) Por isso cuidado com as caronas, tah?
    Fico muito feliz que tenha passado um otimo dia como este!
    Jah to vendo...minha filha eh mesmo peixinho...gosta de mergulhar, surfar, snorkling, nadar... Puxou a mae e a tia :-)

    Beijos,

    Mama

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Larissa Ayumi

Dag allemaal, Dit is een dagboek wat ik bij zal houden tijdens mijn gehele stage naar de Cariben! Voor de geïnteresseerden is er dan zo nu en dan wat te lezen over mijn voorbereidingen, mijn avonturen en de nieuwe leerzame momenten die ik mee zal maken tijdens mijn stage op Texel, St Maarten, Statia en Saba. Português: Para todos da minha família do Brazil, aqui vai dar para vocês ler (ou curtir) o que eu vou estar fazendo no meu estagio em Saba/Martinique e Statia. Porque eu sei que a maioria da minha família estão muito curiosos. Mais tomara que eu posse te contar isso quando eu for te visitar ai no Brazil.

Actief sinds 14 Juli 2013
Verslag gelezen: 1135
Totaal aantal bezoekers 21743

Voorgaande reizen:

16 Januari 2015 - 08 Juni 2015

Study Abroad

20 Augustus 2013 - 01 December 2013

Mijn stagedagboek!

Landen bezocht: